Third EAGE Workshop on High Performance Computing for Upstream

1 - 4 October
Athens, Greece
Closing soon
Call for papers

EAGE is delighted to welcome our Keynote Speakers to the Third EAGE Workshop on High Performance Computing for Upstream.


David Lecomber 

David Lecomber is a Senior Director at ARM where he leads the cross-platform Allinea and the ARM-architecture tools group for HPC. David has a long history in software in HPC: he was previously the CEO of Allinea Software which created tools that are now widely used by HPC software developers and became part of ARM in 2016.  




Franz-Josef Pfreundt

Dr  Franz-Josef Pfreundt studied Mathematics, Physics and Computer Science resulting in a Diploma in Mathematics and a Ph.D. degree in Mathematical Physics. In 1995 he was cofounder of the Fraunhofer ITWM. He created the "Competence Center for HPC ". His main research topics are parallel file systems and new parallel programming approaches.




Omar Ghattas

Omar Ghattas is the Jackson Chair in Computational Geosciences, Professor in Geological Sciences, Mechanical Engineering, and the Institute for Computational Engineering & Sciences (ICES) at The University of Texas at Austin. He is a two-time winner of the Gordon Bell Prize and was a finalist three other times, for work on scalable algorithms for inverse problems, uncertainty quantification, implicit solvers, and AMR.